Faculty | Staff

Graduate Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Faculty
Barbara Bowman
Associate Professor, Biology
NSB 124
510.430.2297, bowmanb@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday, Wednesday 2:30-3:30, and by appointment

Professional Interests: Molecular phylogenetics, cell biology of yeast
John S. Brabson John S. Brabson
Professor, Chemistry
Program Head of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Program Head of Post-Baccalaureate Pre-Medical
NSB 128
510.430.2203, johnb@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday 10:00-11:00, Tuesday 1:00-2:00, Friday 11:00-12:00

Professional Interests: Antifungal compounds and their modes of action, sphingolipid metabolism in Pichia ciferrii
Beth Kochly Beth Kochly
Associate Professor, Chemistry
NSB 129
510.430.2085, bkochly@mills.edu

Professional Interests: Mechanistic studies and reactive intermediates in organic chemistry, organic reactions in ionic liquids
Lisa Urry Lisa Urry
Gibbons-Young Chair for the Advancement of Science
Professor, Biology
Department Head of Biology
Program Head of Environmental Science, Spring
NSB 123
510.430.2026, lurry@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday 2:30-3:30, Wednesday 8:30-9:30, and by appointment

Professional Interests: Developmental biology of sea urchin embryos and larvae, cell-cell and cell-extracellular matrix interactions, science education/pedagogy
Jared Young Jared Young
Associate Professor, Biology
NSB 120
510.430.2032, jyoung@mills.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 2:00-3:30 and Friday 1:30-2:30

Professional Interests: Odor sensing pathways and their modulation in the nematode Caenorhabditis elegans


Joyce Hilton, Biology
Faculty Administrative Assistant
NSB 116, 510.430.2174, jhilton@mills.edu

Jo Scullion, Chemistry and Physics
Post Bac-Pre Med Program Coordinator
NSB 111, 510.430.2317, jscullio@mills.edu

Last Updated: 7/14/15