Back to Undergraduate

Departments & Programs

American Studies
African & African Diaspora Studies
Anthropology
Art History
Art Studio
Asian Studies
Athletics, Physical Education, & Recreation
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Biology
Biopsychology
Book Art
» Business Economics
Chemistry
Child Development
Chinese
College 005
Computer Science
Dance
Economics
Education
Engineering
English
Environmental Science
Environmental Studies
Ethnic Studies
French & Francophone Studies
Government
Hellman Program
History
Institute for Civic Leadership
Intermedia Arts
International Relations
Journalism
Latin American Studies
Law
Letters Division
Literary & Cultural Studies
Mathematics
Medicine/Health Sciences
Music
Nursing
Philosophy
Physics
Political, Legal & Economic Analysis
Psychology
Public Policy
Queer Studies
Religious Studies
Social Sciences Division
Sociology
Spanish & Spanish American Studies
Summer Academic Workshop
Theater Studies
Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies
Women, Leadership and Social Change


Home > Academics > Faculty >
Business Economics
Faculty & Staff
Faculty | Visiting Scholars | Staff

Eirik Evenhouse
Associate Professor of Economics
GSB 226, 510.430.3328, eevenhou@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Economics of transfer programs, economics of the family, health economics, behavioral economics, statistics, econometrics

Siobhan Reilly
Professor of Economics
GSB 232, 510.430.2346, sreilly@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Public economics, labor economics, economics of the family, health economics, urban economics, international economics

Roger Sparks
Professor of Economics
GSB 231, 510.430.2137, sparks@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Applied microeconomics, banking, energy economics, labor economics

Nancy Thornborrow
Professor of Economics
Department Head of Economics
GSB 238, 510.430.2344, nancy@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Labor economics, statistics, econometrics

back to top

Visiting Scholars

Mark Bichsel
Lecturer
GSB 235B, 510.430.3303, mbichsel@mills.edu

Office Hours: Wednesday, Thursday 5:00-6:45
Professional Interests: Nonprofit governmental accounting

Neha Dave
Lecturer
GSB 225, 510.430.3365, ndave@mills.edu
Office Hours: Thursday 11:00-12:15 and by appointment

Robert Kennedy
Lecturer
GSB 235, 510.430.2249, rkennedy@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 3:00-4:00 and by appointment
Professional Interests: Real estate investment, micro/local agriculture

Thomas Li
Lecturer
GSB 225, 510.430.3365, tli@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 7:30-8:00 and 10:45-11:15
Professional Interests: Financial, managerial and cost accounting; accounting information systems

Zohreh Niknia
Visiting Assistant Professor
GSB 225, 510.430.3365, zniknia@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 12:15-1:15 and by appointment
Professional Interests: Women and the economy; gender and migration; gender, globalization, and development; political economy of oil

Staff

Nicole Oliver
Administrative Assistant
GSB 217, 510.430.2194, gsb@mills.edu

back to top

Program Information
Overview

» Faculty and Staff

Requirements

Contact Information

P: 510.430.2194
F: 510.430.3361
E: economics@mills.edu

Last Updated: 9/12/14