Back to Undergraduate

Departments & Programs

American Studies
African & African Diaspora Studies
Anthropology
Art History
Art Studio
Asian Studies
Athletics, Physical Education, & Recreation
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Biology
» Biopsychology
Book Art
Business Economics
Chemistry
Child Development
Chinese
College 005
Computer Science
Dance
Economics
Education
Engineering
English
Environmental Science
Environmental Studies
Ethnic Studies
French & Francophone Studies
Government
Hellman Program
History
Institute for Civic Leadership
Intermedia Arts
International Relations
Journalism
Latin American Studies
Law
Letters Division
Literary & Cultural Studies
Mathematics
Medicine/Health Sciences
Music
Nursing
Philosophy
Physics
Political, Legal & Economic Analysis
Psychology
Public Policy
Queer Studies
Religious Studies
Social Sciences Division
Sociology
Spanish & Spanish American Studies
Summer Academic Workshop
Theater Studies
Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies
Women, Leadership and Social Change


Home > Academics > Faculty >
Biopsychology

Faculty & Staff

Faculty  | Staff 

Elizabeth A. Bachen
Professor of Psychology
Esther Lee Mirmow Professorship
Program Head of Biopsychology
NSB 145, 510.430.2141, bachen@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Clinical psychology, women's health, how psychological stress affects health, psychosocial and biological mechanisms of stress and health, psychoneuroimmunology

Christie Chung
Associate Professor of Psychology
On sabbatical Fall 2013
NSB 148, 510.430.2251, cchung@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Memory in old age, changes in emotional memory throughout the life span, statistical memory modeling, cognitive changes associated with Parkinson's disease

Carol C. George
Professor of Psychology
Co-Director of Infant Mental Health Program
Mary S. Metz Professorship for Excellence and Creativity in Teaching
NSB 143, 510.430.3268, george@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Developmental psychology, social and emotional development, trauma and loss, attachment

Beth Kochly
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
On sabbatical Spring 2014
NSB 129, 510.430.2085, bkochly@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Mechanistic studies and reactive intermediates in organic chemistry, organic reactions in ionic liquids

Dean M. Morier
Professor of Psychology
NSB 142, 510.430.3164, dean@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Social psychology, personality and social behavior, social cognition, social identity, gender and sexual orientation, psychology of religion, aging anxiety, science attitudes

John C. Ruch
Professor of Psychology
Department Head of Psychology
NSB 144, 510.430.3269, johnr@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Visual thinking and problem solving, neurological bases of consciousness and thought

Jenn Smith
Assistant Professor of Biology
NSB 122, 510.430.2161, jesmith@mills.edu
Professional Intersts: Behavioral and evolutionary ecology of social rodents and carnivores

Lisa Urry
Professor of Biology
Department Head of Biology
Program Head of Environmental Science, Spring
NSB 123, 510.430.2026, lurry@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Developmental biology of sea urchin embryos and larvae, cell-cell and cell-extracellular matrix interactions, science education/pedagogy

Elisabeth Wade
Professor of Chemistry
Letts-Villard Professorship in the Natural Sciences
Program Head of Environmental Science, Fall
On sabbatical Spring 2014
NSB 117, 510.430.3132, ewade@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Chemical kinetics, atmospheric pollutants, atmospheric and combustion chemistry

Jared Young
Associate Professor of Biology
Kilgore-Snyder Professorship
NSB 120, 510.430.2032, jyoung@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Odor sensing pathways and their modulation in the nematode Caenorhabditis elegans

back to top

Staff

Ellen Rush
Faculty Administrative Assistant 
NSB 146, 510.430.2176, erush@mills.edu
Office Hours: Mondays-Thursdays 9:00-4:00

back to top
Program Information
Overview

» Faculty and Staff

Requirements

Activities & Resources
Junior Transfer Students Guidelines (pdf, 17.5k)

Contact Information

P: 510.430.2176
F: 510.430.2271
E: biopsych@mills.edu

Last Updated: 6/30/14