Steven R. Givant Steven R. Givant
Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science
CPM Room 203
510.430.2227, givant@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday, Wednesday, Friday 11:00-12:00

Professional Interests: Logic and foundations of mathematics, model theory, general algebra, theory of relations
Almudena Konrad Almudena Konrad
Associate Professor of Computer Science
CPM Room 204
510.430.2201, akonrad@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday, Thursday 11:00-12:00 and by appointment

Professional Interests: Computer networks, wireless communication, modeling, analysis and prediction of network measurements
Barbara LiSanti Barbara LiSanti
Trefethen Faculty Awardee
Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science
Sabbatical 2015-16
CPM Room 200B
510.430.2247, barbara@mills.edu
Office Hours: Thursday 4:00-5:00 in Stern 35, and by appointment in CPM 200B

Professional Interests: Artificial intelligence applications in education, cognitive science, intelligent tutoring systems, computer science education, linear algebra
Ellen Spertus Ellen Spertus
Professor of Computer Science
CPM Room 201
510.430.2011, spertus@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday 1:00-2:00 Lab, Stern 35; Monday 2:00-4:00, Office, CPM 201; and by appointment
Professional Interests: Information retrieval, online communities, social issues, computer architecture, compilers
Susan Wang
Professor of Computer Science
CPM Room 202
510.430.2138, wang@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday by appointment, Tuesday and Thursday 11:30-12:30

Professional Interests: Design and analysis of algorithms, very large-scale integrated systems, parallel computation

Visiting Scholars and Artists

Maria Pantoja
Visiting Assistant Professor
CPM 200B, 510.430.2247, mpantoja@mills.edu
Office Hours: Wednesdays 1:00-2:30
Professional Interests: Computer Architecture, Parallel/GPU Programming

Dave Thau
Chan-Norris Visiting Professor, Spring
CPM 105, 510.430.3279, dthau@mills.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 12:30-1:30
Professional Interests: Remote sensing, large scale geospatial processing, biodiversity and ecology informatics, cognitive science, machine learning, computing for societal and environmental benefit, and ants

back to top


Sandy Bonshahi
Faculty Administrative Assistant
CPM Room 104, 510.430.2226, sbonshahi@mills.edu

back to top

Last Updated: 9/1/15