Back to Undergraduate

Departments & Programs

American Studies
African & African Diaspora Studies
Anthropology
Art History
Art Studio
Asian Studies
Athletics, Physical Education, & Recreation
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Biology
Biopsychology
Book Art
Business Economics
Chemistry
Child Development
Chinese
College 005
Computer Science
Dance
» Economics
Education
Engineering
English
Environmental Science
Environmental Studies
Ethnic Studies
French & Francophone Studies
Government
Hellman Program
History
Institute for Civic Leadership
Intermedia Arts
International Relations
Journalism
Latin American Studies
Law
Letters Division
Literary & Cultural Studies
Mathematics
Medicine/Health Sciences
Music
Nursing
Philosophy
Physics
Political, Legal & Economic Analysis
Psychology
Public Policy
Queer Studies
Religious Studies
Social Sciences Division
Sociology
Spanish & Spanish American Studies
Summer Academic Workshop
Theater Studies
Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies
Women, Leadership and Social Change


Home > Academics > Faculty >
Economics

Faculty & Staff

Eirik Evenhouse
Associate Professor of Economics
GSB 226, 510.430.3328, eevenhou@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Economics of transfer programs, economics of the family, health economics, behavioral economics, statistics, econometrics

Siobhan Reilly
Professor of Economics
Robert and Ann Wert Professorship
GSB 232, 510.430.2346, sreilly@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Public economics, labor economics, economics of the family, health economics, urban economics, international economics

Lorien Rice
Associate Professor of Economics
Lorry I. Lokey Endowed Chair in Ethics
GSB 233, 510.430.3113, lrice@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Labor economics, public policy, poverty, education economics, applied econometrics

Roger Sparks
Professor of Economics
GSB 231, 510.430.2137, sparks@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Applied microeconomics, banking, energy economics, labor economics

Nancy Thornborrow
Professor of Economics
Department Head
GSB 230, 510.430.2344, nancy@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Labor economics, macroeconomics, statistics, econometrics

back to top

Visiting Scholars

Jasmin Ansar
Visiting Assistant Professor
GSB 235B, 510.220.6918, jasminsparks@gmail.com
Office Hours: Tuesdays, Wednesdays 3:00-4:00 and by appointment
Professional Interests: Data analysis, forecasting, econometric modeling, energy markets, environmental economics

Mark Bichsel
Professor of Practice
GSB 235D, 510.430.5675, mbichsel@mills.edu
Office Hours: Mondays, Wednesdays, Thursdays 5:00-6:30
Saturdays 8:30-9:30
Professional Interests: Nonprofit governmental accounting

Neha Dave
Lecturer
GSB 228, 510.430.2248, ndave@mills.edu
Office Hours: Thursdays 12:15-1:15 and by appointment
Professional Interests: Finance, micro and macro economic theory, development economics, economics of globalization, international trade and finance, socially responsible strategies in global business

Robert Kennedy
Lecturer, Spring
rkennedy@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Real estate investment, micro/local agriculture

Zohreh Niknia
Visiting Assistant Professor
GSB 225, 510.430.2248, zniknia@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Women and the economy; gender and migration; gender, globalization, and development; political economy of oil

Sheila Shain
Lecturer
GSB 235, 510.430.2194, sshain@mills.edu
Office Hours: Thursdays 11:00-12:30
Professional Interests: Technology in accounting and in education, business ethics

Staff

Keelia Murphy
Administrative Assistant
GSB 217, 510.430.2194, kmurphy@mills.edu

back to top

Program Information
Overview

» Faculty and Staff

Requirements

Courses
Full Course List

Economics Course List

Schedule of Courses for
the Current Semester


Activities & Resources
Awards

Links

Contact Information

P: 510.430.2194
F: 510.430.3361
E: economics@mills.edu

Last Updated: 4/28/14