Back to Undergraduate

Departments & Programs

American Studies
African & African Diaspora Studies
Anthropology
Art History
Art Studio
Asian Studies
Athletics, Physical Education, & Recreation
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Biology
Biopsychology
Book Art
Business Economics
Chemistry
Child Development
Chinese
College 005
Computer Science
Dance
Economics
Education
Engineering
English
Environmental Science
Environmental Studies
Ethnic Studies
French & Francophone Studies
Government
Hellman Program
History
Institute for Civic Leadership
Intermedia Arts
International Relations
Journalism
Latin American Studies
Law
Letters Division
Literary & Cultural Studies
» Mathematics
Medicine/Health Sciences
Music
Nursing
Philosophy
Physics
Political, Legal & Economic Analysis
Psychology
Public Policy
Queer Studies
Religious Studies
Social Sciences Division
Sociology
Spanish & Spanish American Studies
Summer Academic Workshop
Theater Studies
Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies
Women, Leadership and Social Change


Home > Academics > Faculty >
Mathematics

Faculty & Staff

Faculty | Visiting Scholars  |  Staff

Maia Averett
Associate Professor of Mathematics
CPM 108, 510.430.2106, maverett@mills.edu
Professional interests: Algebraic topology, homotopy theory, women and mathematics

Steven R. Givant
Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science
CPM Room 203, 510.430.2227, givant@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Logic and foundations of mathematics, model theory, general algebra, theory of relations

Barbara Li Santi
Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science
CPM Room 200B, 510.430.2247, barbara@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Artificial intelligence applications in education, cognitive science, intelligent tutoring systems, computer science education, linear algebra

Zvezdelina Stankova
Professor of Mathematics
CPM Room 200A, 510.430.2144, stankova@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Algebraic geometry, representation theory, combinatorics, Olympiad problem solving, Berkeley Math Circle

Susan S. Wang
Professor of Computer Science
Sarlo Award Recipient
CPM Room 202, 510.430.2138, wang@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Design and analysis of algorithms, very large-scale integrated systems, parallel computation

back to top

Visiting Scholars

Tim Erickson
Visiting Assistant Professor
CPM 200B, 510.430.2247, terickson@mills.edu

Staff

Sandy Bonshahi
Faculty Administrative Assistant
CPM Room 104, 510.430.2226, sbonshahi@mills.edu

back to top

Program Information
Overview

» Faculty and Staff

Requirements

Courses
Mathematics Course List

Schedule of Courses for
the Current Semester


Activities & Resources
Awards

MCS Departmental Awards

Talks and Presentations

Math News
KGO-TV Features Mills

Berkeley Math Circle

Spelling Bee Winner

Contact Information

P: 510.430.2226
F: 510.430.3314
E: mathematics@mills.edu

Last Updated: 8/22/14