Faculty | Staff

Graduate Mathematics Faculty
Maia Averett
Associate Professor of Mathematics
CPM Room 108
510.430.2106, maverett@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday, Friday 1:00-2:00, Wednesday 9:00-10:00, and by appointment

Professional Interests: Algebraic topology, homotopy theory, women and mathematics
Steve Givant Steven R. Givant
Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science
CPM Room 203
510.430.2227, givant@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday, Wednesday, Friday 11:00-12:00

Professional Interests: Logic and foundations of mathematics, model theory, general algebra, theory of relations
Barbara LiSanti Barbara LiSanti
Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science
CPM Room 200B
510.430.2247, barbara@mills.edu
Office Hours: Thursday 4:00-5:00 (Stern 35) and by appointment (CPM 200B)

Professional Interests: Artificial intelligence applications in education, cognitive science, intelligent tutoring systems, computer science education, linear algebra
Zvezdelina Stankova Zvezdelina Stankova
Professor of Mathematics
CPM Room 200A
510.430.2144, stankova@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday, Friday 10:00-11:00, Wednesday 2:30-4:30

Professional Interests: Algebraic geometry, representation theory, combinatorics, Olympiad problem solving
Susan Wang
Professor of Computer Science
Sarlo Award Recipient
On sabbatical 2013-14
CPM Room 202
510.430.2138, wang@mills.edu

Professional Interests: Design and analysis of algorithms, very large-scale integrated systems, parallel computation

Visiting Scholars & Artists

Adam Lucas
Visiting Assistant Professor
CPM 201, 510.430.2011, adlucas@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday, Thursday 10:30-11:00 and 12:45-1:45
Professional Interests: Biostatistics

back to top


Staff

Sandy Bonshahi
Faculty Administrative Assistant
CPM Room 104, 510.430.2226, sbonshahi@mills.edu


Last Updated: 7/25/14