Core Faculty | Visiting Scholars | Staff

Graduate School of Business Faculty
Eirik Evenhouse Eirik Evenhouse
Associate Professor of Economics
GSB 226, 510.430.3328,
eevenhou@mills.edu
Office Hours: by appointment only Appointment Request

Professional Interests: Economics of transfer programs, economics of the family, health economics, behavioral economics, statistics, econometrics
Kate Karniouchina Kate Karniouchina
Associate Professor of Business
GSB 229
650.892.3755, kkarniouchina@mills.edu
Office Hours: Thursday 1:00-3:30

Professional Interests: Marketing, marketing/finance/strategy interface issues, new product development, motion pictures, Bayesian estimation and hierarchical data structures
Deborah Merrill-Sands Deborah Merrill-Sands
Professor of Business Practice
Dean of the Graduate School of Business
Glenn and Ellen Voyles Chair in Business Education
GSB 238, 510.430.3345
dmerrillsands@mills.edu
Follow @
dmsands1
Office Hours: Wednesday 5:30-6:30 and by appointment to eradams@mills.edu

Professional Interests: Leadership, women and leadership, diversity and inclusion, corporate social responsibility, sustainability
Siobhan Reilly Siobhan Reilly
Professor of Economics
Robert and Ann Wert Professorship
GSB 232
510.430.2346, sreilly@mills.edu
Office Hours: Appointment Request

Professional Interests: Labor economics, public policy, poverty, urban economics, international economics
Lorien Rice
Associate Professor of Economics
Lorry I. Lokey Endowed Chair in Ethics
GSB 233
510.430.3113, lrice@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 2:00-3:00, Thursday 2:00-4:00, and by appointment

Professional Interests: Labor economics, public policy, poverty, education economics, applied econometrics
Roger Sparks Roger Sparks
Professor of Economics
GSB 231
510.430.2137, sparks@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday 1:00-2:30, Wednesday 2:00-4:00

Professional Interests: Applied microeconomics, banking, energy economics, labor economics
Carol Theokary Carol Theokary
Assistant Professor of Business
GSB 227
510.430.2038, ctheokary@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 12:00-3:00 and by appointment

Professional Interests: Service design, healthcare supply chains, service quality, cost efficiency
Nancy Thornborrow Nancy Thornborrow
Professor of Economics
Department Head of Economics
Founding Dean of the Graduate School of Business
GSB 230
510.430.2344, nancy@mills.edu
Office Hours:Wednesday 12:00 pm-2:30 pm and by appointment

Professional Interests: Labor economics, macroeconomics, statistics, econometrics
Judith Weisinger Judith Weisinger
Associate Professor of Business
GSB 224
510.430.2313, jweisinger@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 2:00-3:00, Thursday 5:00-6:00 and by appointment.

Professional Interests: Organizational behavior, human resources management, diversity and inclusion, nonprofit/third sector organizations, social capital and diversity

back to top

Visiting Scholars
Jasmin Ansar

Jasmin Ansar
Visiting Assistant Professor
GSB 235B
510.220.6918, 510.430.3303, jasminsparks@gmail.com
Office Hours: Tuesday, Wednesday 3:00-4:00 and by appointment

Professional Interests: Data analysis, forecasting, econometric modeling, energy markets, environmental economics

Seth Barad

Seth Barad
Professor of Business Practice
GSB 225
415.509.5308, sbarad@mills.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 12:00-1:00 and by appointment

Professional Interests: Non-profit management, management consulting, management communications

Mark Bichsel

Mark Bichsel
Professor of Business Practice
GSB 225
510.430.2194, ext. 5675mbichsel@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday, Thursday 6:00-6:45, Saturday 8:00-9:15

Professional Interests: Accounting

Stacy Blake-Beard

Stacy Blake-Beard
Visiting Professor
GSB 235A
510.430.3303, sblakebeard@mills.edu

Professional Interests: Women’s leadership development and the role of gender, race, and ethnicity in shaping mentoring opportunities and relationships

Michael Bush

Michael Bush
Lecturer
GSB 235
510.715.2525, mbush@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday 6:00-7:00

Professional Interests: Entrepreneurship, management execution, sustainable growth, non-profit management

Lisa Cain

Lisa Cain
Visiting Assistant Professor
GSB 235D
510.517.1935, lcain@mills.edu
Office Hours: Thursday 5:00-6:30

Professional Interests: Sales force management, entrepreneurship, social media and internet marketing

Neha Dave

Neha Dave
Lecturer
GSB 228
510.430.3365, ndave@mills.edu
Office Hours: Thursday 12:15-1:15 and by appointment

Professional Interests: Finance, micro and macro economic theory, development economics, economics of globalization, international trade and finance

Darcelle Lahr
Lecturer
GSB 235A
510.430.2194, dlahr@mills.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 6:15-6:45

Professional Interests: Business growth strategy, business ethics, management consulting, entrepreneurship/small business management, program management

David Meader
Visiting Assistant Professor
Director for the Center for Socially Responsible Business
GSB 211
510.430.3248, dmeader@mills.edu
Office Hours: Thursday 4:00-7:00

Professional Interests: Business information technologies, design thinking and innovation, social entrepreneurship, social venture growth, digital marketing

Jessica Notini
Visiting Assistant Professor
GSB 235
415.973.4570, notini@pacbell.net
Office Hours: By appointment only

Professional Interests: alternative dispute resolutions

Edward Quevedo
Visiting Assistant Professor
Research Fellow, Center for Socially Responsible Business
GSB 214C
415.806.0355, ext. 3389
equevedo@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 11:00-1:00, Thursday 12:00-2:00 pm and by appointment

Professional Interests: Social entrepreneurship and impact investing, sustainable enterprise, sustainability management systems, sustainable public policy innovation, eco-systems services, decision science, sustainable agriculture and food systems

Martha Sellers
Lecturer
GSB 235D
msellers@mills.edu

Professional Interests: Credit risk, portfolio credit risk, corporate capital structure

Sheila Shain
Lecturer
GSB 235D
sshain@mills.edu
Office Hours: Thursday 9:20-10:00 pm

Professional Interests: Technology in accounting and in education, business ethics

Carolyn Sherwood Call
Assistant Dean and MBA Academic Director
Visiting Assistant Professor
GSB 237
510.430.3365, csherwoodcall@mills.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 2:00-3:30 and by appointment

Professional Interests: Climate change policy, sustainable business, strategies, environmental economics, public policy, applied microeconomics

Eric Sullivan
Lecturer
GSB 235C
510.430.2194, esullivan@quantumcorporation.net
Office Hours: by appointment

Professional Interests: Corporate acquisitions, early stage technology companies, commercial real estate, financial arbitrage, entrepreneurial ventures

Scott Verges
Lecturer
GSB 235
415.772.0291, sverges@tmgpartners.com
Office Hours: by appointment

Professional Interests: Real estate development; real estate finance; business and real estate law; documentary film production

back to top

Staff

Erika Adams
Executive Assistant to the Dean and MBA Program Manager
GSB 236, 510.430.2099, eradams@mills.edu

Yvette White
Director of MBA Career Services
GSB 210, 510.430.2179, ywhite@mills.edu

Rolando Crisostomo
Director of MBA Admissions
GSB 229, 510.430.3173, rcrisostomo@mills.edu

Keelia Murphy
Administrative Assistant
GSB 217, 510.430.2194, kmurphy@mills.edu

back to top

Last Updated: 3/20/14