Click here to learn more about why graduate students choose the Mills College MBA Program, located in Oakland, Calfornia.

Click here for information how you can visit the welcoming, safe Mills College campus, located in the heart of the San Francisco Bay Area.

Click here to request information about the MBA Programs at the Lorry I. Lokey Graduate School of Business in California.


Core Faculty | Visiting Scholars | Staff

Graduate School of Business Faculty
Kate Karniouchina Kate Karniouchina
Associate Professor of Business
GSB 229
650.892.3755, kkarniouchina@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday 6:00-7:00

Professional Interests: Marketing, marketing/finance/strategy interface issues, new product development, motion pictures, Bayesian estimation and hierarchical data structures
Lorien Rice
Associate Professor of Economics
Lorry I. Lokey Endowed Chair in Ethics
GSB 233
510.430.3113, lrice@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday 10:30-11:30, Tuesday 2:30-3:30, Thursday 2:30-4:00

Professional Interests: Labor economics, public policy, poverty, education economics, applied econometrics
Roger Sparks Roger Sparks
Professor of Economics
GSB 231
510.430.2137, sparks@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday 2:30-4:00, Tuesday 1:00-3:00

Professional Interests: Applied microeconomics, banking, energy economics, labor economics
Carol Theokary Carol Theokary
Assistant Professor of Business
GSB 227
510.430.2038, ctheokary@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday 11:00-12:00, Tuesday 2:30-3:30

Professional Interests: Service design, healthcare supply chains, service quality, cost efficiency
Nancy Thornborrow Nancy Thornborrow
Professor of Economics
Department Head of Economics
Founding Dean of the Graduate School of Business
GSB 230
510.430.2344, nancy@mills.edu

Professional Interests: Labor economics, macroeconomics, statistics, econometrics
Judith Weisinger Judith Weisinger
Associate Professor of Business
GSB 224
510.430.2313, jweisinger@mills.edu
Office Hours: Thursday 4:00-5:00 and by appointment. Phone, Skype, or Google Hangout appointments available upon request

Professional Interests: Organizational behavior, human resources management, diversity and inclusion, nonprofit/third sector organizations, social capital and diversity

back to top

Visiting Scholars
Jasmin Ansar

Jasmin Ansar
Visiting Assistant Professor
GSB 235D
510.220.6918, 510.430.3303, jasminsparks@gmail.com
Office Hours: Tuesday, Wednesday 3:30-4:30 and by appointment

Professional Interests: Data analysis, forecasting, econometric modeling, energy markets, environmental economics

Seth Barad

Seth Barad
Professor of Business Practice
GSB 235C
415.509.5308, sbarad@mills.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 12:00-1:00 and by appointment

Professional Interests: Non-profit management, management consulting, management communications

Mark Bichsel

Mark Bichsel
Professor of Business Practice
GSB 235B
mbichsel@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday, Thursday 5:30-6:45

Professional Interests: Accounting

Michael Bush

Michael Bush
Lecturer
GSB 235
510.715.2525, mbush@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday 6:00-7:00

Professional Interests: Entrepreneurship, management execution, sustainable growth, non-profit management

Lisa Cain

Lisa Cain
Visiting Assistant Professor
GSB 235
510.517.1935, lcain@mills.edu
Office Hours: Thursday 5:00-6:30

Professional Interests: Sales force management, entrepreneurship, social media and internet marketing

Neha Dave

Neha Dave
Lecturer
GSB 228
510.430.2248, ndave@mills.edu
Office Hours: Thursday 12:15-1:30 and by appointment

Professional Interests: Finance, micro and macro economic theory, development economics, economics of globalization, international trade and finance

Robert Kennedy
Lecturer
GSB 235
rkennedy@mills.edu

Professional Interests: Real estate investment, micro/local agriculture

Darcelle Lahr
Professor of Business Practice
GSB 235
dlahr@mills.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 2:00-3:00

Professional Interests: Business growth strategy, business ethics, management consulting, entrepreneurship/small business management, program management

Jessica Notini
Visiting Assistant Professor
GSB 235
415.973.4570, notini@pacbell.net
Office Hours: By appointment only

Professional Interests: alternative dispute resolutions

Denise Pinkston

Denise Pinkston
Lecturer
GSB 235
dpinkston@mills.edu

Professional Interests: Real estate, land use, economic development, green building, affordable housing, infill mixed use projects, environmental review and impact management

Edward Quevedo
Visiting Assistant Professor
Research Fellow, Center for Socially Responsible Business
GSB 214C
415.806.0355, ext. 3389
equevedo@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 3:00-4:30, Thursday 3:00-4:30

Professional Interests: Social entrepreneurship and impact investing, sustainable enterprise, sustainability management systems, sustainable public policy innovation, eco-systems services, decision science, sustainable agriculture and food systems

Peter Secor
Lecturer
GSB 235
psecor@mills.edu
Office Hours: by appointment

Professional Interests: Digital marketing, technology investment, business strategy and governance, software development, data analytics

Martha Sellers
Lecturer
GSB 235
msellers@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 5:00-7:00

Professional Interests: Credit risk, portfolio credit risk, corporate capital structure

Sheila Shain
Lecturer
GSB 235A
sshain@mills.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday, Thursday 3:20-3:50 and 6:30-7:00

Professional Interests: Technology in accounting and in education, business ethics

Carolyn Sherwood Call
Acting Dean and MBA Academic Director
Visiting Assistant Professor
GSB 236
510.430.3365, csherwoodcall@mills.edu
Office Hours: Thursday 2:00-3:30 and by appointment

Professional Interests: Climate change policy, sustainable business, strategies, environmental economics, public policy, applied microeconomics

Eric Sullivan
Lecturer
GSB 235
esullivan@quantumcorporation.net
Office Hours: by appointment only

Professional Interests: Corporate acquisitions, early stage technology companies, commercial real estate, financial arbitrage, entrepreneurial ventures

back to top

Staff

Ilana Golin
Director, MBA/MPP Career Services and External Relations
GSB 210, 510.430.2179, igolin@mills.edu

Lisa Hanson
Director, MBA/MPP Recruitment and Admissions
GSB 211, 510.430.3173, lhanson@mills.edu

Ife Tayo Walker
Manager of MBA/MPP Student Services and Operations
GSB 214A, 510.430.2147, iwalker@mills.edu

Keelia Murphy
Manager, Office of the Dean and Faculty Support, MBA/MPP
GSB 219, 510.430.2099, kmurphy@mills.edu

Nicole Oliver
Administrative Assistant
GSB 217, 510.430.2194, gsb@mills.edu

back to top

Last Updated: 5/26/15