Back to Undergraduate

Departments & Programs

American Studies
African & African Diaspora Studies
Anthropology
Art History
Art Studio
Asian Studies
Athletics, Physical Education, & Recreation
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Biology
Biopsychology
Book Art
Business Economics
Chemistry
Child Development
Chinese
College 005
Computer Science
Dance
Economics
Education
Engineering
English
Environmental Science
Environmental Studies
Ethnic Studies
French & Francophone Studies
Government
Hellman Program
History
Institute for Civic Leadership
Intermedia Arts
International Relations
Journalism
Latin American Studies
Law
Letters Division
Literary & Cultural Studies
Mathematics
Medicine/Health Sciences
Music
» Nursing
Philosophy
Physics
Political, Legal & Economic Analysis
Psychology
Public Policy
Queer Studies
Religious Studies
Social Sciences Division
Sociology
Spanish & Spanish American Studies
Summer Academic Workshop
Theater Studies
Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies
Women, Leadership and Social Change


Home > Academics > Faculty >
Nursing

Faculty & Staff

John Brabson
Professor of Chemistry
Scheffler Pre-Health Science Chair
Program Head of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Program Head of Post-Baccalaureate Pre-Medical
NSB 128, 510.430.2203, johnb@mills.edu
Antifungal compounds and their modes of action, sphingolipid metabolism in Pichia ciferrii

Donald Crampton
Director of Nursing Program
NSB 162, 510.430.2081, dcrampton@mills.edu
Professional interests: Science education/pedagogy, study skills, nucleic acid biochemistry, science fiction literature

Visiting Scholars & Artists

Richard Cone
Visiting Associate Professor of Biology
NSB 161, 510.430.3278, rcone@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Teaching anatomy and physiology

Belinda Howell-Bush
Lecturer, Fall
bbush@mills.edu
Professional interests: Biology, microbiology, community services

Matthew Hubbard
Lecturer, Spring
mhubbard@mills.edu
Office Hours: Mondays, Wednesdays 9:20-9:50, Fridays 9:00-9:50 in NSB 161
Professional Interests: Probability, group theory

Nolan Jones
Lecturer, Spring
NSB 217, 510.409.2248, nojones@mills.edu
Office Hours: By appointment
Professional Interests: Youth development; critical, transformative, and Hip Hop pedagogies, cultural capital and constructivism; green technology and community health

Staff

Jo Scullion
Program Coordinator
Nursing Leadership Program
NSB 111, 510.430.2317, jscullio@mills.edu
Hours: Thursdays 10:00-12:00

back to top


Program Information
Overview

» Faculty and Staff

Requirements

Courses
Full Course List

Nursing Course List

Activities & Resources

Nursing Leadership Seminar

Contact Information

P: 510.430.2317
F: 510.430.3304
E: nursing@mills.edu

Last Updated: 2/3/14