Back to Undergraduate

Departments & Programs

American Studies
African & African Diaspora Studies
Anthropology
Art History
Art Studio
Asian Studies
» Athletics, Physical Education, & Recreation
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Biology
Biopsychology
Book Art
Business Economics
Chemistry
Child Development
Chinese
College 005
Computer Science
Dance
Economics
Education
Engineering
English
Environmental Science
Environmental Studies
Ethnic Studies
French & Francophone Studies
Government
Hellman Program
History
Institute for Civic Leadership
Intermedia Arts
International Relations
Journalism
Latin American Studies
Law
Letters Division
Literary & Cultural Studies
Mathematics
Medicine/Health Sciences
Music
Nursing
Philosophy
Physics
Political, Legal & Economic Analysis
Psychology
Public Policy
Queer Studies
Religious Studies
Social Sciences Division
Sociology
Spanish & Spanish American Studies
Summer Academic Workshop
Theater Studies
Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies
Women, Leadership and Social Change


Home > Academics > Faculty >
Athletics, Physical Education, and Recreation

Staff

Themy Adachi
Assistant Dean of Student Life,
Director of Athletics
, Physical Education and Recreation
Haas Pavilion 109, 510.430.3285, themy@mills.edu

TBA
Aquatics Director
Trefethen Aquatic Center 102, 510.430.3351

Colette Bowler
Head Soccer Coach, Recreation Coordinator
Hiking, Golf, Bowling
Haas Pavilion 111, 510.430.2395, colette@mills.edu

Loke Davis
Head Tennis Coach
Tennis House, 510.430.3257, lodavis@mills.edu

Silver Cruz
Capoeira
Haas Pavilion 103, 510.430.2172

Alexandra Fox
APER Communications and Compliance Coordinator
Haas Pavilion 106, 510.430.2232, afox@mills.edu

Sarah Harvey
Yoga
Haas Pavilion 103, 510.430.3376, sharvey@mills.edu

Harold Hayes
Fencing
Haas Pavilion 103, 510.430.2172

Tracie McCants
Zumba, 20/20/10, Yoga
Haas Pavilion 103, 510.430.2172, ankh8400@yahoo.com

Marla Mundis
Massage
Haas Pavilion 103, 510.430.3376, marlas_healing_touch@yahoo.com

Sara Nevin
Head Rowing Coach, Athletics Recruiting and Fundraising Coordinator, Strength Training
Haas Pavilion 104, 510.430.3256, snevin@mills.edu

Cindy Olavarri
Head Cross Country Coach
Haas Pavilion 108, 510.430.3282, colavarri@mills.edu

Marisa Pugliano
Pilates and Yoga
Haas Pavilion 103, 510.430.2172, mpugliano@mills.edu

James Robinson
Sailing
Haas Pavilion 103, 510.430.2172, jrobinson@mills.edu

Christine Schoefer
Karate and Personal Defense
Haas Pavilion 103, 510.430.2172, cschoefer@mills.edu

Natalie Spangler, ATC
Head Athletic Trainer, Softball Club Head Coach, Intro to Sports Medicine, Advanced Conditioning, Cyclone Century Club
Haas Pavilion 107, 510.430.3323 nspangle@mills.edu

Nicci Van Dyke
Assistant Director
Haas Pavilion 103, 510.430.2172 nvandyke@mills.edu

Neil Virtue
Head Swim Coach, Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) Advisor, Intermediate and Fitness Swimming Instructor
Haas Pavilion 105, 510.430.3284, nvirtue@mills.edu

Hilary Worthen, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Haas Pavilion 107, 510.430.3368 hworthen@mills.edu

TBA
Head Volleyball Coach, Physical Education Coordinator, APER Community Engagement Coordinator
Haas Pavilion 113, 510.430.3283, pyee@mills.edu

back to top
Program Information
Overview

» Faculty and Staff

Requirements

Courses
Full Course List

Physical Education Course List

Schedule of Courses for
the Current Semester


Activities & Resources
Athletics & Recreation Site

Contact Information

P: 510.430.3376
F: 510.430.2276
E: athletics@mills.edu
Last Updated: 6/5/14