Back to Undergraduate

Departments & Programs

American Studies
African & African Diaspora Studies
Anthropology
Art History
Art Studio
Asian Studies
Athletics, Physical Education, & Recreation
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Biology
Biopsychology
Book Art
Business Economics
Chemistry
Child Development
Chinese
College 005
Computer Science
Dance
Economics
Education
Engineering
English
Environmental Science
Environmental Studies
Ethnic Studies
French & Francophone Studies
Government
Hellman Program
History
Institute for Civic Leadership
Intermedia Arts
International Relations
Journalism
Latin American Studies
Law
Letters Division
Literary & Cultural Studies
Mathematics
Medicine/Health Sciences
Music
Nursing
Philosophy
Physics
» Political, Legal & Economic Analysis
Psychology
Public Policy
Queer Studies
Religious Studies
Social Sciences Division
Sociology
Spanish & Spanish American Studies
Summer Academic Workshop
Theater Studies
Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies
Women, Leadership and Social Change


Home > Academics > Faculty >
Political, Legal, and Economic Analysis

Faculty & Staff

Faculty | Staff

Eirik Evenhouse
Associate Professor of Economics
GSB 226, 510.430.3328, eevenhou@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Economics of transfer programs, economics of the family, health economics, behavioral economics, statistics, econometrics

Mark Henderson
Assistant Professor of Public Policy
Program Head of Environmental Studies
Reinhardt 217, 510.430.3169, mhenderson@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Environmental policy in the United States and China, urbanization and land use planning, global climate change, policy applications of geographic information science (GIS)

Margaret Hunter
Associate Professor of Sociology
Department Head of Sociology and Anthropology
Vera Long 116, 510.430.3220, mhunter@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Comparative racial and ethnic relations, sociology of gender, sociology of hip hop, women of color in the United States, sociology of knowledge

Fred H. Lawson
Professor of Government
Department Head of Government
Lynn T. White, Jr. Professorship
Vera Long 103, 510.430.2342, lawson@mills.edu
Professional Interests: International relations, international political economy, politics of the Middle East and North Africa, comparative foreign policy

Dean Morier
Professor of Psychology
NSB 142, 510.430.3164, dean@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Social psychology, personality and social behavior, social cognition, social identity, gender and sexual orientation, psychology of religion, aging anxiety, science attitudes

Siobhan Reilly
Professor of Economics
Robert and Ann Wert Professorship
GSB 232, 510.430.2346, sreilly@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Public economics, labor economics, economics of the family, health economics, urban economics, international economics

Lorien Rice
Associate Professor of Economics
Lorry I. Lokey Endowed Chair in Ethics
GSB 233, 510.430.3113, lrice@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Labor economics, public policy, poverty, education economics, applied econometrics

Paul R. Schulman
Professor of Government
Program Head
Vera Long 111, 510.430.3270, paul@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Bureaucratic organizations and public policy making; science, technology, and public policy

Roger Sparks
Professor of Economics
GSB 231, 510.430.2137, sparks@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Applied microeconomics, banking, energy economics, labor economics

Nancy Thornborrow
Professor of Economics
Department Head of Economics
GSB 237, 510.430.2344, nancy@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Labor, macroeconomics, statistics, econometrics

back to top

Staff

Holly G. Robinson
Faculty Administrative Assistant
Vera Long Building, 510.430.2113, holly@mills.edu

back to top

Program Information
Overview

» Faculty and Staff

Requirements

Activities & Resources
Awards

Contact Information

P: 510.430.2338
F: 510.430.2304
E: plea@mills.edu

Last Updated: 7/29/14