Graduate Public Policy Faculty | Visiting Scholars | Staff

Graduate Public Policy Faculty
Lori Bamberger Lori Bamberger
Director, Public Policy Program
Professor of Practice
GSB 237, 510.430.3375, lbamberger@mills.edu
Office Hours: by appointment

Professional Interests: Affordable housing and asset-building, energy efficiency and financing, and cross-sectoral alliance-building
Mark Henderson Mark Henderson
Associate Professor
Kathryn P. Hannam Professorship in American Studies
Program Head of Environmental Studies
GSB 225, 510.430.3169, mhenderson@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday 1:30-2:30 and by appointment, Appointment Request

Professional Interests: Environmental policy in the United States and China, urbanization and land use planning, global climate change, policy applications of geographic information science
Siobhan Reilly Siobhan Reilly
Professor of Economics
GSB 232, 510.430.2346, sreilly@mills.edu
Office Hours: Appointment Request

Professional Interests: Public economics, labor economics, economics of the family, health economics, urban economics, international economics
Dan Ryan Dan Ryan
Associate Professor of Sociology
Vera Long 105, 510.430.3242, danryan@mills.edu
Office Hours: Appointment request

Professional Interests: Organizational features of communities, sociology of information, sociological uses of geographic information systems
Paul Schulman Paul R. Schulman
Professor of Government
Political, Legal, and Economic Analysis Program Head
Vera Long 111, 510.430.3270, paul@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday 1:30-2:30, Tuesday, Thursday 11:00-12:30 and by appointment

Professional Interests: Bureaucratic organizations and public policy making; science, technology, and public policy
Bruce Williams Bruce B. Williams
Professor of Sociology
Fletcher Jones Chair
Director, Summer Academic Workshop
Vera Long 115, 510.430.2017, brucebw@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday 11:00-3:00, Wednesday 1:00-2:15, and by appointment

Professional Interests: Economic development and social change, comparative race and ethnic relations, historical sociology, urban sociology, rural sociology
Visiting Scholars

Ben Brown
Visiting Assistant Professor, Fall
GSB 235rbrown@mills.edu
Professional Interests: United States legal and constitutional history, history and theory of property rights

Betsy Baum Block
Professor of Practice
GSB 235, bblock@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday, 3:30-4:30 and by appointment
Professional Interests: Policy analysis and program evaluation, demographics of Bay Area poverty, workforce development

Chelsie Bright
Visiting Assistant Professor
GSB 235, cbright@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday 11:00-1:00 and by appointment
Professional Interests: Political and social inequality, policy analysis, policy adoption, and comparative state policy

Darcelle Lahr
Professor of Business Practice
GSB 235, dlahr@mills.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 9:45-10:45 and by appointment
Professional Interests: Business growth strategy, business ethics, management consulting, entrepreneurship/small business management, program management

Larry Magid
Visiting Assistant Professor, Spring
GSB 235, lmagid@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 3:00-4:00 and by appointment
Professional Interests: Electoral politics, legislative advocacy, policy analysis, public finance, civic engagement, media, energy and environmental issues

Anne Moses
Visiting Assistant Professor, Spring
GSB 235, anmoses@mills.edu
Office Hours: After class or by appointment
Professional Interests: Civic engagement, women's issues, policy analysis

Edward Quevedo
Visiting Assistant Professor
Research Fellow, Center for Socially Responsible Business
GSB 214C, 415.806.0355, equevedo@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday 10:00-12:00, Thursday 1:00-3:00 and by appointment
Professional Interests: Social entrepreneurship and impact investing, sustainable enterprise, sustainability management systems, sustainable public policy innovation, eco-systems services, decision science, sustainable agriculture and food systems

Staff

Ilana Golin
Director, MBA/MPP Career Services and External Relations
GSB 210, 510.430.2179, igolin@mills.edu

Lisa Hanson
Director, MBA/MPP Recruitment and Admissions
GSB 211, 510.430.3173, lhanson@mills.edu

Ife Tayo Walker
Manager of MBA/MPP Student Services nad Operations
GSB 214A, 510.430.2147, iwalker@mills.edu

Keelia Murphy
Manager, Office of the Dean and Faculty Support, MBA/MPP
GSB 219, 510.430.2099, kmurphy@mills.edu

Evan Friedenberg
Administrative Assistant
GSB 217, 510.430.2194, gsb@mills.edu

back to top



Last Updated: 8/31/15