The Mills Dance Department is located at the main entrance of the College in Richards Lodge, a charming cottage named in honor of the tree-lined entry road into campus. This historic mediterranean-style building provides an intimate environment for classroom study and an outdoor courtyard for student and faculty gatherings. Dance studios are located across the road in the Haas Pavilion, the center for athletics, physical education, and recreation on campus, and include recently installed new flooring and mirrors.
The Mills Repertory Dance Company performances take place in Lisser Hall, a 250-seat proscenium theatre. Built in 1903, this historic building underwent a major renovation in 2005 to install new lighting and sound systems to enhance dance performances.
The F. W. Olin Library is home to the Special Collections which include a substantive archive of historic scholarly dance materials and contemporary video recordings.