Bookstore
Career Services
Center for Academic Excellence
Dining
Disability Services
Financial Aid
Health & Counseling
International Students
Mail & Copy Center
Peer Tutoring
Registrar & Records
» Safety & Transportation
Student Accounts
Technology
Writing Center

Home > Student Services >
Safety and Transportation
Report It

Report an Incident, Crime or Emergency

Mills Emergency line: 510.430.5555 if off-campus; extension 5555 from any campus phone.

For life threatening emergencies:
call 911 from any campus extension
or from a cell phone call 510.777.3211

Be prepared to advise the dispatcher where the emergency is located. If time permits, call the front gate (extension 5555 from any campus phone) so they may be alerted that emergency services are responding so that they can assist in giving directions to your location.

Oakland Police Department non-emergency numbers: 510.238.3227
and for cell phone users 510.777.3333

Public Safety will assist anyone  in filing their reports with the local police upon request.

Other Campus Security Authority Contacts:

Division of Student Life
Cowell Building, 510.430.2130
student_life@mills.edu

Residential Life
Cowell Building, 510.430.2130
reslife@mills.edu

Counseling and Psychological Services
Cowell Building, 510.430.2130
counseling@mills.edu

Employee Services
Sage Hall 141, 510.430.2282
hrhelp@mills.edu

Health Programs
Cowell Building Room 3, 510.430.2260
health@mills.edu

Human Resources
Sage Hall Room 141, 510.430.2282
hrhelp@mills.edu

Services for Students with Disabilities
Cowell Building, 510.430.2130
disability@mills.edu

Spiritual and Religious Life
Chapel, 510.430.3123
srl@mills.edu

Athletics
Haas Pavilion, 510.430.2172
athletics@mills.edu

Overview

AC Transit EasyPass Program

Report It

Safety Statistics

Current Emergency Information

Emergency Assembly
Areas


Emergency Notification
Service


Flu Season Information

Lost and Found

Personal Safety

Residence Hall Safety

Pine Top Trail Safety

Policies & Publications

Shuttle Schedule

Staff

U Car Share

Office Hours

Monday–Friday
9:00 am–1:00 pm
and 2:00 pm–5:00 pm

Contact Information

Public Safety
CPM
Room 113

P: 510.430.5555
F: 510.430.3344
E: safety@mills.edu

Escort & Shuttle Service

P: 510.430.2124
Last Updated: 9/13/13