Back to Undergraduate

Areas of Study

African & African Diaspora Studies
American Studies
Anthropology
Art & Technology
Art History
» Art Studio
Asian Studies
Athletics, Physical Education, & Recreation
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Biology
Biopsychology
Book Art
Business Economics
Chemistry
Child Development
Chinese
Computer Science
Dance
Data Science
Economics
Education
Engineering
English
Environmental Science
Environmental Studies
Ethnic Studies
French & Francophone Studies
Global Humanities & Critical Thought
Government
History
Individualized Major
International Relations
Journalism
Latin American Studies
Law
Letters Division
Mathematics
Medicine/Health Sciences
Music
Philosophy
Physics
Politics, Economics, Policy & Law
Pre-Nursing
Psychology
Public Health & Health Equity
Public Policy
Queer Studies
Religious Studies
Social Sciences Division
Sociology
Spanish & Spanish American Studies
Theater Studies
Women, Leadership & Social Change
Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies

Summer Academic Programs

Hellman Program

Summer Academic Workshop (SAW)
Home > Academics > Faculty >
Art (Studio)

Faculty & Staff

James Fei
Associate Professor of Electronic Art
Program Head
Music Room 33, 510.430.2329, jfei@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Composition, improvisation, sound installation, live electronic music, recording, intermedia

Samara Halperin
Adjunct Professor
Art Center 170 (Ceramics), 510.430.2117, shalperi@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Experimental film and video, cinematography, 16mm animation, production design, writing, pop culture

Yulia Pinkusevich
Assistant Professor of Studio Art
Art Center 160 (Painting), 510.430.2117, ypinkusevich@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Contemporary art and architecture, painting, drawing and site specific installation

Chris Sollars
Assistant Professor of Studio Art
Art Center 115 (Sculpture), 510.430.2117, csollars@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Sculpture, performance, video, socially engaged projects, and interventions.

Catherine F. Wagner
Professor of Studio Art
Department Head
Art Center 122, 510.430.3288, catwag@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Photography, art and science, conceptual art, contemporary art philosophy, public art

Visiting Scholars & Artists

Jennifer Brandon
Associate Adjunct Professor
Art Center 140 (Photography), 510.430.2117, jbrandon@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 2:00–3:00, Wednesday 4:00–5:00 or by arrangement
Professional Interests: Contemporary art, photography, sculpture, and video

Freddy Chandra
Associate Adjunct Professor
Art Center 116, 510.430.2117, fchandra@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday, Wednesday 12:00-1:00 and by appointment
Professional Interests: Painting, drawing, sculpture, installation, architectural works

Chris Fraser
Assistant Adjunct Professor
Art Center 140 (Photography), 510.430.2117, cfraser@mills.edu
Office Hours:Tuesday, Thursday 12:00-1:00
Professional Interests: Light, architecture, perception, embodied experience

Glen Helfand
Associate Adjunct Professor
Art Center 116, 510.430.2117, ghelfand@mills.edu
Office Hours: By appointment
Professional Interests: Contemporary art, criticism, curatorial practice

Kari Marboe
Assistant Adjunct Professor
Art Center 170 (Ceramics), 510.430.2117, kmarboe@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday, Thursday 12:00-1:00 by appointment
Professional Interests: Socially engaged ceramics, creative writing, site-specific art

Sandra Ono
Assistant Adjunct Professor
Art Center 170 (Ceramics), 510.430.2117, sono@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday, Wednesday 12:00-1:00 by appointment
Professional Interests: Contemporary art, experimenting with materials, biology, politics, time and space

Will Rogan
Assistant Adjunct Professor
Art Center 116, 510.430.2117, willrogan@gmail.com
Office Hours: by appointment
Professional Interests: The elusive nature of time, photography, historical objects, highlining

back to top

Staff

Phil Bond
Studio Art Technician
Pho 153, 510.430.2117, pbond@mills.edu

Stacie Daniels
Manager of Exhibitions and Collections
Art Museum, 510.430.2164, stacie@mills.edu

Chelsea Pegram
Studio Technician for Sculpture and Ceramics
Sculpture 102, 510.430.2117, cpegram@mills.edu

Isabelle Chiosso
Faculty Administrative Assistant
Art 121, 510.430.2117, ichiosso@mills.edu

back to top

Program Information
Overview

» Faculty and Staff

Requirements


Courses
Full Course List

Art Studio Course List

Schedule of Courses for
the Current Semester


Activities & Resources
Artist Lectures

Awards

Mills College Artist Lecture Series Blog

Mills College 2015 Senior Thesis Exhibition

Mills College MFA Exhibitions Archive

Workshops

Studios

Contact Information

P: 510.430.2117
E: studio_art@mills.edu

Last Updated: 9/19/16