Faculty
Faculty
Steven R. Givant Steven R. Givant
Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science
CPM Room 203
510.430.2227, givant@mills.edu
On sabbatical 2016-17

Professional Interests: Logic and foundations of mathematics, model theory, general algebra, theory of relations
Almudena Konrad Almudena Konrad
Associate Professor of Computer Science
CPM Room 204
510.430.2201, akonrad@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday, Thursday 11:00-12:00 and by appointment

Professional Interests: Computer networks, wireless communication, modeling, analysis and prediction of network measurements
Barbara LiSanti Barbara LiSanti
Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science
CPM Room 200B
510.430.2247, barbara@mills.edu
Office Hours: Thursday 4:00-5:00 in Stern 35, and by appointment in CPM 200B

Professional Interests: Artificial intelligence applications in education, cognitive science, intelligent tutoring systems, computer science education, linear algebra
Ellen Spertus Ellen Spertus
Professor of Computer Science
CPM Room 201
510.430.2011, spertus@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday 1:00-3:00 and by appointment; Monday (lab) 12:00-1:00 in CPM 200
Professional Interests: Information retrieval, online communities, social issues, computer architecture, compilers
Susan Wang
Professor of Computer Science
Interdisciplinary Computer Science Program Head
CPM Room 202
510.430.2138, wang@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday by appointment, Tuesday and Thursday 11:30-12:30

Professional Interests: Design and analysis of algorithms, very large-scale integrated systems, parallel computation

Visiting Scholars and Artists

Matthew Pancia
Assistant Adjunct Professor
CPM 104, 510.430.2247, mpancia@mills.edu

Staff

Faculty Administrative Assistant
CPM Room 104, 510.430.2226

back to top



Last Updated: 1/19/17