Back to Undergraduate

Areas of Study

African & African Diaspora Studies
American Studies
Anthropology
Art & Technology
Art History
Art Studio
Asian Studies
Athletics, Physical Education, & Recreation
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Biology
Biopsychology
Book Art
Business Economics
Chemistry
Child Development
Chinese
Computer Science
Dance
Data Science
» Economics
Education
Engineering
English
Environmental Science
Environmental Studies
Ethnic Studies
French & Francophone Studies
Global Humanities & Critical Thought
Government
History
Individualized Major
International Relations
Journalism
Latin American Studies
Law
Letters Division
Mathematics
Medicine/Health Sciences
Music
Philosophy
Physics
Politics, Economics, Policy & Law
Pre-Nursing
Psychology
Public Health & Health Equity
Public Policy
Queer Studies
Religious Studies
Social Sciences Division
Sociology
Spanish & Spanish American Studies
Theater Studies
Women, Leadership & Social Change
Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies

Summer Academic Programs

Hellman Program

Summer Academic Workshop (SAW)
Home > Academics > Faculty >
Economics

Faculty & Staff

Siobhan Reilly
Professor of Economics
GSB 232, 510.430.2346, sreilly@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Public economics, labor economics, economics of the family, health economics, urban economics, international economics

Lorien Rice
Associate Professor of Economics
James Irvine Professorship
GSB 233, 510.430.3113, lrice@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Labor economics, public policy, poverty, education economics, applied econometrics

Roger Sparks
Professor of Economics
Department Head
GSB 231, 510.430.2137, sparks@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Applied microeconomics, banking, energy economics, labor economics

back to top

Visiting Scholars

Jasmin Ansar
Visiting Assistant Professor
GSB 235D, 510.220.6918, jasminsparks@gmail.com
Office Hours: Wednesday 12:15-1:00 and 2:00-3:00, and by appointment
Professional Interests: Data analysis, forecasting, econometric modeling, energy markets, environmental economics

Mark Bichsel
Professor of Practice
GSB 235B, 510.430.5675, mbichsel@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday 5:00-6:30
Professional Interests: Nonprofit governmental accounting

Neha Dave
Lecturer
GSB 228, 510.430.2248, ndave@mills.edu
Office Hours: Thursday 12:15-1:30 and by appointment
Professional Interests: Finance, micro and macro economic theory, development economics, economics of globalization, international trade and finance, socially responsible strategies in global business

Robert Kennedy
Lecturer
GSB 235, rkennedy@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Real estate investment, micro/local agriculture

Zohreh Niknia
Visiting Assistant Professor
GSB 225, 510.430.2248, zniknia@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Women and the economy; gender and migration; gender, globalization, and development; political economy of oil

Zi Peng
Lecturer
GSB 123, zpeng@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday, Thursday 11:00-12:00, Friday 11:00-1:00
Professional Interests: Economics, statistics

Sheila Shain
Lecturer
GSB 235A, 510.430.2194, sshain@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 6:15-6:45. Thursday 3:15-3:45
Professional Interests: Technology in accounting and in education, business ethics

Staff

Evan Friedenberg
Administrative Assistant
GSB 217, 510.430.2194, gsb@mills.edu

back to top

Program Information
Overview

» Faculty and Staff

Requirements

Courses
Full Course List

Economics Course List

Schedule of Courses for
the Current Semester


Activities & Resources
Awards

Links

Go to: Graduate Economics

Contact Information

P: 510.430.2194
F: 510.430.3361
E: economics@mills.edu

Last Updated: 7/20/16