Back to Undergraduate

Areas of Study

African & African Diaspora Studies
American Studies
Anthropology
Art & Technology
Art History
Art Studio
Asian Studies
Athletics, Physical Education, & Recreation
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Biology
Biopsychology
Book Art
Business Economics
Chemistry
Child Development
Chinese
Computer Science
Dance
Data Science
Economics
Education
English
Environmental Science
Environmental Studies
Ethnic Studies
French & Francophone Studies
Global Humanities & Critical Thought
Government
History
Individualized Major
International Relations
Journalism
Latin American Studies
Law
Letters Division
Mathematics
Medicine/Health Sciences
Music
Philosophy
Physics
Politics, Economics, Policy & Law
» Pre-Nursing
Psychology
Public Health & Health Equity
Public Policy
Queer Studies
Religious Studies
Social Sciences Division
Sociology
Spanish & Spanish American Studies
Theater Studies
Women, Leadership & Social Change
Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies

Summer Academic Programs

Hellman Program

Summer Academic Workshop (SAW)
Home > Academics > Faculty >
Pre-Nursing

Faculty & Staff

John Brabson
Professor of Chemistry
Program Head of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Program Head of Post-Baccalaureate Pre-Medical
NSB 128, 510.430.2203, johnb@mills.edu
Antifungal compounds and their modes of action, sphingolipid metabolism in Pichia ciferrii

Donald Crampton
Director of the Nursing Program and Undergraduate Advising
NSB 162, 510.430.2081, dcrampton@mills.edu
Professional interests: Science education/pedagogy, study skills, nucleic acid biochemistry, science fiction literature

Visiting Scholars & Artists

Richard Cone
Visiting Associate Professor of Biology
NSB 161, 510.430.3278, rcone@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Teaching anatomy and physiology

Belinda Howell-Bush
Assistant Adjunct Professor
bbush@mills.edu
Professional interests: Biology, microbiology, community services

Matthew Hubbard
Lecturer, Spring
mhubbard@mills.edu
Office Hours: Mondays, Wednesdays 9:20-9:50, Fridays 9:00-9:50 in NSB 161
Professional Interests: Probability, group theory

Nolan Jones
Assistant Adjunct Professor
NSB 217, 510.409.2248, nojones@mills.edu
Office Hours: By appointment
Professional Interests: Youth development; critical, transformative, and Hip Hop pedagogies, cultural capital and constructivism; green technology and community health

Staff

Jo Scullion
Program Coordinator
Nursing Leadership Program
NSB 111, 510.430.2317, jscullio@mills.edu
Hours: Thursdays 10:00-12:00

back to top


Program Information
Overview

» Faculty and Staff

Requirements

Courses
Full Course List

Nursing Course List

Activities & Resources

Nursing Leadership Seminar

Contact Information

P: 510.430.2317
F: 510.430.3304
E: nursing@mills.edu

Last Updated: 9/7/16