Graduate Public Policy Faculty | Visiting Scholars | Staff

Graduate Public Policy Faculty
Lori Bamberger Lori Bamberger
Director, Public Policy Program
Professor of Practice
GSB 237, 510.430.3375, lbamberger@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday 1:30 pm-2:30 pm, Tuesday 12:00 pm-1:00 pm, and by appointment

Professional Interests: Affordable housing and asset-building, energy efficiency and financing, and cross-sectoral alliance-building
Mark Henderson Mark Henderson
Associate Professor
Kathryn P. Hannam Professorship in American Studies
Program Head of Environmental Studies
GSB 225, 510.430.3169, mhenderson@mills.edu
On sabbatical fall 2016

Professional Interests: Environmental policy in the United States and China, urbanization and land use planning, global climate change, policy applications of geographic information science
Siobhan Reilly Siobhan Reilly
Professor of Economics
GSB 232, 510.430.2346, sreilly@mills.edu
Office Hours: Appointment Request

Professional Interests: Public economics, labor economics, economics of the family, health economics, urban economics, international economics
Dan Ryan Dan Ryan
Professor of Sociology
Lorry I. Lokey Chair in Ethics
Vera Long 105, 510.430.3242, danryan@mills.edu
Office Hours: Appointment request

Professional Interests: Organizational features of communities, sociology of information, sociological uses of geographic information systems
Paul Schulman Paul R. Schulman
Professor of Government
Vera Long 111, 510.430.3270, paul@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday 1:30-2:30, Tuesday, Thursday 11:00-12:30 and by appointment

Professional Interests: Bureaucratic organizations and public policy making; science, technology, and public policy
Visiting Scholars

Shanti Brien
Visiting Assistant Professor
GSB 224, sbrien@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Law and public policy

Betsy Baum Block
Professor of Practice
GSB 224, bblock@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday, 3:30-4:30 and by appointment
Professional Interests: Policy analysis and program evaluation, demographics of Bay Area poverty, workforce development

Chelsie Bright
Assistant Adjunct Professor
GSB 235, cbright@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Political and social inequality, policy analysis, policy adoption, and comparative state policy

Sharon Cornu
Assistant Professor of Practice
GSB 235, scornutoney@mills.edu
Office Hours: Friday 8:00-9:00 and by appointment
Professional Interests: Transformational leadership and management in organizational and organizing contexts; policy advocacy and civic engagement for transit, housing and workforce; resource and community development; coalitions, campaigns and communications

Lori Droste
Assistant Professor of Practice
GSB 235, ldroste@mills.edu
Professional Interests: Public policy, public service, education

Andrew Lah
Associate Professor of Practice
GSB 235, alah@mills.edu
Office Hours: by appointment
Professional Interests: Law and public policy

Darcelle Lahr
Professor of Business Practice
GSB 235, dlahr@mills.edu
Office Hours: Wednesday 4:00-5:00, and by appointment
Professional Interests: Business growth strategy, business ethics, management consulting, entrepreneurship/small business management, program management

Larry Magid
Professor of Practice
GSB 235, lmagid@mills.edu
Office Hours: Tuesday 3:00-4:00, and by appointment
Professional Interests: Electoral politics, legislative advocacy, policy analysis, public finance, civic engagement, media, energy and environmental issues

Malia Vella
Assistant Professor of Practice
GSB 225, mavalla@mills.edu
Office Hours: Monday 3:30-5:00, and by appointment
Professional Interests: Law and public policy, social justice

Staff

Ilana Golin
Director, Strategic Initiatives and Partnerships
GSB 210, 510.430.3389, igolin@mills.edu

Erin Connolly
Assistant Director of Admissions
GSB 211, 510.430.3173, econnolly@mills.edu

Laura Benoit
Assistant Director, Career Services
GSB 214B, 510.430.2179, lbenoit@mills.edu

Chris Fogarty
Career Advisor and Executive Coach
GSB 214C, 510.430.2389, cfogarty@mills.edu

Ife Tayo Walker
Manager of MBA/MPP Student Services and Operations
GSB 214A, 510.430.2147, iwalker@mills.edu

Keelia Murphy
Manager, Office of the Dean and Faculty Support, MBA/MPP
GSB 219, 510.430.2099, kmurphy@mills.edu

Evan Friedenberg
Administrative Assistant
GSB 217, 510.430.2194, LokeySchool@mills.edu

back to top



Last Updated: 10/11/16