Directory of Offices






Home > Administration >
Office of the Provost

Staff Directory

Chinyere Oparah
Provost and Dean of the Faculty
Mills Hall 204, 510.430.2096, jcoparah@mills.edu 

Margaret Hunter
Associate Provost
& Professor of Sociology
Mills Hall 213, 510.430.3220, mhunter@mills.edu 

Cynthia Scheinberg
Associate Provost
& Professor of English
Mills Hall 212, 510.430.3373, cyns@mills.edu 

Elisabeth Wade
Associate Provost
& Professor of Chemistry
Mills Hall 201, 510.430.3363, ewade@mills.edu 

Kiem Sie 
Instructional Technology Administrator 
Stern 28, 510.430.2048, ksie@mills.edu

Trina Lieras
Executive Assistant
Mills Hall 210, 510.430.2044, trinal@mills.edu

Nicole Oliver
Executive Assistant
Mills Hall 206, 510.430.2091, noliver@mills.edu

Cynthia Jackson
Administrative Assistant (Temporary)
Mills Hall 203, 510.430.2096, cjackson@mills.edu 

My Chan
HR Specialist
Sage Hall 124, 510.430.2258, mychan@mills.edu  
Mills Hall 207

Overview

Staff

Student Awards

Student Grants & Research Opportunities

Human Subjects Protocol

Course Schedule

WASC Accreditation

College 005 Information

Placement Tests Information

Blackboard Information

iTunes U Information

Contact Information 

Mills Hall 
P: 510.430.2096
F: 510.430.3119
E: provost@mills.edu

Last Updated: 1/30/17