Public Lectures
Concert Hall
Honorary Committee Tickets
Plan Your Visit
Music At Mills
Giving To Mills
Press Room
Honorary Committee

Mills College thanks the following composers, performers, artists, alumnae/i, philanthropists, and friends of the College for generously lending their names in support
of 80 years of music at Mills:

Charles Amirkhanian* – composer, sound poet, radio producer, director of Other Minds
Laurie Anderson* – performance artist, composer, musician
Dave Brubeck*+ – jazz and classical pianist and composer
Robert Cole – director of Cal Performances
Merce Cunningham – choreographer and founder of Merce Cunningham Dance Company
Evelyn Glennie – percussionist, composer, motivational speaker
David Harrington – violinist and founding member of the Kronos Quartet
Phil Lesh* – bassist, composer, founding member of the Grateful Dead
George Lewis – trombonist, composer, interactive computer system designer, scholar
Jeannik Méquet Littlefield* – philanthropist and patroness of the arts
Annea Lockwood – composer, professor emeritus at Vassar College
Rebeca Mauleón* – Latin and world music pianist, composer, educator
Meredith Monk – composer, singer, director/choreographer
Michael Morgan – music director of the Oakland East Bay Symphony, pianist, educator
Pauline Oliveros+ – composer, performer, humanitarian, first director of the San Francisco Tape Music Center at Mills (now the Center for Contemporary Music)
Lauren Speeth* – CEO of the Elfenworks Foundation, member of the Mills Board of Trustees, violinist, recording artist
Roselyne C. Swig+ – philanthropist, activist, and patroness of the arts
Michael Tilson Thomas – music director of the San Francisco Symphony, composer, recording artist

* Mills College alumnae/i
+ Mills College honorary degree recipient

Buy Tickets

Order individual or series tickets.
Keywords: Mills Festival

Get tickets now

Sign Up
Sign up for our mailing list, and you'll get all the latest updates.

Send me more info